General terms and conditions

General terms and conditions

General terms and conditions of Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG

 

1. General

Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG, Kornhausstrasse 3, 3000 Bern 22, Switzerland (hereinafter the “Casino”), has a licence to operate a casino in Switzerland (licence no. 516-005/03) in accordance with the applicable Swiss Gambling Act.

As a licensed casino, the Casino is bound by the applicable laws and regulations on gambling (www.esbk.admin.ch/esbk/de/home/rechtsgrundlagen/gesetzgebung.html). The Casino is supervised by the Swiss Federal Gaming Board (FGB) (www.esbk.admin.ch/esbk/de/home.html).

For reasons of readability, the masculine form has been chosen for this text, but all information always refers to members of both sexes.

 

2. Object and scope

These General Terms and Conditions govern the access to and use of gambling of casinos. They apply exclusively to terrestrial casinos. The use of online casino games, including any demo versions thereof on the website www.7melons.ch and on subpages of such website operated by the Casino, however, is subject to the “General Terms and Conditions Online Casino 7melons.ch”.

These General Terms and Conditions also govern the booking of entertainment offers, such as experience packages, food and beverage, events, etc.
When using the Casino’s games, the guest shall comply with these General Terms and Conditions as well as the house rules of the Grand Casino Bern and the game rules of the casino games offered.

 

3. Admission

3.1 Admission and refusal of admission

Guests must prove their identity with official means of identification before being admitted to the Grand Casino Bern (Article 54 of the Swiss Gambling Act [Geldspielgesetz – BGS]).

The following documents are accepted, provided they are still valid* and issued in Latin script: passports and identity cards permitting the holder to cross the border, driving licences, diplomatic identity cards, Swiss foreign national identity cards (B, C, Ci, G, L), Swiss credentials cards for civil servants within the Swiss government, the cantons and the municipalities, and casino customer cards, provided authorisation has been obtained from the Swiss Federal Gaming Board (FGB). The identity documents must feature a photo and state the last name, first name and date of birth.
* According to the Swiss Federal Gaming Board (FGB), valid forms of identification include those foreign passports or identity cards which permit the holder to cross the border in accordance with the directives of the Swiss Federal Office for Migration, as well as Swiss passports and identity cards which expired no more than five years ago.

During the security check on admission, data will be registered as prescribed in accordance with the legal due diligence requirements under anti-money laundering legislation.

The security staff on duty are authorised to deny people admission or to ask guests to leave the Grand Casino Bern without providing any reason.
The decision on admission is based solely on factual grounds.

 

3.2 Minimum age

Admission to the Grand Casino Bern is permitted from the age of 18 only.

 

3.3 Further rules on admission

Further admission regulations, in particular clothing regulations, are governed by the Casino’s house rules. The current version of the house rules applies.

 

4. Casino operations

4.1 Authorised games

The Casino offers only games that are authorised under the Swiss Gambling Act.

 

4.2 Rules of play

Game table limits apply to individuals and must not be circumvented by a group of individuals who have clearly assembled for this purpose (collusion). Management reserves the right to issue a ban on entry to the premises at any time in the event that this rule is contravened.

Guests shall not leave the game table and/or slot machines until any winnings have been paid out or until no credit remains on the machine.

Machine reservations are generally only possible for short periods (e.g. while exchanging tokens, credits or money) and must be reported to the Grand Casino Bern staff beforehand.

Guests shall comply with the rules of play of the respective games at all times. The rules of play can be found in brochures explaining the games, which are made available to guests at the Casino in an appropriate manner, as well as on the website www.grandcasino-bern.ch.

 

4.3 Means of payment

The Grand Casino Bern reserves the right to accept only Swiss francs and major foreign currencies. Guests will be informed appropriately about the currencies accepted by the Casino at any given time. A commission will be charged for currency exchange.

 

4.4 Cheques

Bearer cheques are not accepted.

 

4.5 Tito

TITO tickets are regarded as a security under Articles 965 to 1155 of the Swiss Code of Obligations (Obligationenrecht – OR) (SR 220). According to Article 127 of the OR, this claim will become statute-barred after 10 years.

 

4.6 Betting

Placing bets on a credit basis, i.e. announced bets, is prohibited; announcements at roulette tables are permitted. All bets must be covered.

Bets may only be placed with chips issued by the Casino. Bets with other chips or tokens are not permitted.

 

4.7 Loans

The Grand Casino Bern does not issue any loans. Guest-to-guest lending is not permitted either.

 

4.8 Bets at game tables

Bets at game tables may only be placed with chips issued by the Casino. Cash bets are not permitted. Guests can obtain the chips on site at the cash desk. The monetary value of the chips must be paid in Swiss francs or in an accepted foreign currency. Guests paying in an accepted foreign currency will be issued non-negotiable chips. In the event of winnings, the croupier will exchange them for conventional chips.

Alternatively, guests may obtain the chips from the croupier, in which case the monetary value of the chips may be paid only in Swiss francs. Guests shall place cash on the game table. Under no circumstances shall the cash be handed directly to the croupier. Subsequently, the croupier will hand the guest chips equivalent to the amount paid.

The chips can be exchanged for Swiss francs at any time at the casino cash desk against payout of the cash value.

 

4.9 Bets on slot machines

Slot machines can be played with banknotes in Swiss francs as well as with tickets issued by the Casino.

Any credit on a slot machine will not be paid out in cash, but only in tickets. Such tickets can be used to play any number of the slot machines at the Casino.

 

4.10 Illegally obtained gambling revenue

In compliance with its statutory obligation, the Casino confiscates illegally obtained gambling revenue and transfers it to the Swiss old-age and survivors’ insurance (OASI). Technical aids may be withheld and presented to the investigating authorities.

The Casino explicitly reserves the right to take further legal action, in particular to file a criminal complaint or a civil lawsuit.

 

4.11 Jackpot winnings

The Casino draws your attention to the fact that if there are multiple winners of the Swiss Wide Area Jackpot, the amount will be split between the winners. Jackpot winnings of up to CHF 20,000 are generally paid out in cash (except for the Swiss Jackpot, which is paid out in cash up to CHF 50,000). A cheque will be issued for any sums exceeding CHF 20,000 or CHF 50,000, respectively.

 

4.12 Rersponsible gambling

The Casino takes its responsibilities and obligations with respect to player protection and addiction prevention seriously and provides various tools and information to control or limit gambling behaviour.

The Casino is required to impose a gambling suspension on guests in accordance with Article 80 of the Swiss Gambling Act if it suspects that the guest is over-indebted, does not meet his financial obligations or makes gambling bets that are disproportionate to his income and assets or if it receives a relevant report from the competent authority or specialist agency (Article 80(5) Swiss Gambling Act).

The Casino may at any time request from the guest information and documents necessary for the fulfilment of its legal obligation, in particular information regarding the guest’s financial circumstances.
Upon justified request, the Casino may lift the gambling suspension if it has determined that the requirements for a suspension pursuant to Article 80 of the Swiss Gambling Act are not met.

The gambling suspension is entered in a Switzerland-wide registry.

 

4.13 Excessiv gambling

If a guest believes that they might have a problem with gambling that may potentially turn into a habit or an addiction, they can seek advice and assistance from the Grand Casino Bern’s shift manager on duty. Every guest is free to enact a self-imposed suspension. Please note the “Personal responsibility and discipline when gambling” brochure, which is available at the Grand Casino Bern.

 

4.14 Prevention of money laundring

The Casino has an obligation to prevent money laundering. This obligation is based on the Swiss Anti-Money Laundering Act (AMLA) and the Swiss Ordinance of the Federal Gaming Board on the Diligence of Casinos in Combating Money Laundering (AMLO-FGB).

For this reason, the Casino identifies and logs the guests depending on the amount and type of transactions (Article 2 AMLO-FGB). For identification purposes, the same ID cards that authorise admission to the Casino are accepted.

At the Casino’s request, the guest must disclose the beneficial owner, detailed information and documents on payment transactions as well as the origin of funds. In cases of suspicion, the Casino may terminate the business relationship with the guest and report him to the Money Laundering Reporting Office Switzerland (MROS). This requires knowledge, suspicion or reason to believe that a player’s transaction involves, among other things, funds from illegal activities.

 

4.15 Valuables left unattended

Any money, tokens and chips left unattended or credit left on slot machines not in play will be held for a duration of 28 days for the rightful owner. If the owner cannot be identified, management will decide as to what to do with the money, tokens or credit once this period has lapsed. If these are not claimed until after management’s decision, but before the end of a year, these will be reimbursed by the Casino on the basis of a goodwill payment, provided the claims are credible and verifiable.

 

4.16 Tips

All tips are collected centrally and managed by the Casino.
Tips are distributed among staff in line with company rules and guidelines. 5% of the tips total is assigned to a special-purpose staff fund, 19% is used as a salary component and the remaining 76% is used as a contribution to personnel costs. This corresponds to the legal guidelines (Article 57 of the Swiss Gambling Act).

For further information, please refer to the on-site Guest Care Shift Manager.

 

5. Entertainment

5.1 Reservation and booking

Experience packages, food and beverages, events, etc., can be booked exclusively via www.shop.grandcasino-bern.ch (online shop), at the Casino reception or by telephone.

Sending a booking request via the online shop constitutes a binding order. A binding contract is created when the booking confirmation is sent by the Casino to the e-mail address provided by the guest. This also applies to bookings made by telephone, as well as to bookings at the Casino reception.

The number of participants per event is limited. Bookings will be accepted only as long as there are still spots available. Registrations are considered in the order in which they are received. At any rate, bookings must be made at least 24 hours before the start of the event.

 

5.2 Groups

Inquiries about bookings for more than ten people can be made at the Casino on site at the reception, by telephone or by e-mail. The Casino prepares individual offers that are binding for 30 days from the time they are sent. If such an offer is not accepted at the reception, by telephone or by e-mail within such specified period of time, the Casino will no longer be bound by it.

In the case of group bookings, the number of participants must be indicated two weeks before the event.

The number of participants can be modified by 10% up to three business days before the event – more substantial changes require consultation. In the event of a no-show, the Casino reserves the right to charge the full price for services.

 

5.3 Confirmation

The electronic confirmation contains all necessary information for the participation in the event as well as a QR code. A voucher with a QR code is also issued for reservations made on site (at the reception of Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG). No other admission tickets will be issued. A guest may be denied admission if he fails to present a valid QR code on site. In addition, all guests are subject to the requirement to provide proof of identity.

 

5.4 Fees and terms of payment

All prices are indicated in CHF (Swiss francs), including statutory value-added tax.

The participation fee and any other fees are payable, when the booking is made via www.shop.grandcasino-bern.ch, through PostFinance using a PostCard or credit card. When the booking is made on site at the Casino reception, we will also accept payment in cash (CHF) as well as various debit and credit cards (PostCard, EC, Mastercard, Visa).

Each transaction is authorised online by the respective credit card company. The Casino is not obligated to verify such authorisation and therefore expressly excludes any liability. The customer’s credit card statement will show the purchases made at the Casino. The Casino does not store the credit card number.

The guest making the booking is liable for the entire fee, even if he makes the booking for other guests. The Casino reserves the right to exclude from the event the guest making the booking and any other guests for whom he has made the booking in the event of non-payment of the participation fee.

 

5.5 Food and beverages on site

Guests must pay any food and beverages consumed on site immediately.

If so requested, a total invoice for groups can be issued to an invoice address to be specified. The total invoice for food and beverages, that is, excluding any chips obtained or any included playing credit, will be issued after the event and is payable within 30 days.

 

5.6 Access to and use of games

Access to and use of the games of the Casino are subject for all guests, without limitation, to Sections 3 and 4 of these General Terms and Conditions as well as the house rules.

 

5.7 Late arrival at the meeting point

The offer is only valid on the date booked at the specified time. The confirmation contains information on the time of arrival and on the start of the event. Guests are expected to respect the time of arrival.

The Casino reserves the right to deny admission to the booked event to guests who arrive at the meeting point only after the start of the event. Missed events or parts thereof cannot be made up later. There is no claim to reimbursement of the participation fee, not even of a pro-rated portion.

 

5.8 Terms of cancellation

Group bookings can be cancelled without any charge up to 30 days before the start of the event. In the event of cancellation up to 14 days prior to the start of the event, the booking participant will owe 50% of the participation fee; in the event of cancellation within 48 hours prior to the start of the event, the booking participant will owe the entire participation fee.

No right to reimbursement applies to a cancellation of individual bookings with pre-payment. The guest will be issued a voucher equivalent to the value of the cancelled booking, which he can use for a new booking of an experience package.

 

6. E-Guma ticketing system

The General Terms and Conditions regarding E-Guma can be found at the following link: www.shop.e-guma.ch/grandcasino-bern/de/tickets/terms

 

7. Bonus Club

The General Terms and Conditions for the Bonus Club (BoC) of Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG can be found at the following link:
www.grandcasino-bern.ch/en/grand-casino-bern/bonus-club

 

8. Privacy policy

During the security check on admission, data will be registered as prescribed in accordance with the legal due diligence requirements under anti-money laundering legislation and the Swiss Gambling Act.

The Casino is committed to handling participants’ data carefully and in accordance with the law. The Privacy Policy of the Casino applies. We also point out that Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG operates a data protection management system that is certified in accordance with the SQS GoodPriv@cy® seal of data protection quality.

 

9. Litability

The Casino rejects all liability in the event of theft or loss of personal belongings.

The Casino assumes no liability for any technical problems that occur during the operation of a gaming machine. Redress through the courts is excluded.

Technical malfunctions cancel all games and winnings.

 

10. Severability

If individual clauses of these General Terms and Conditions should be invalid in whole or in part, all other provisions shall remain in full force and effect.

The invalid provision shall be replaced by a provision that generally comes closest in economic terms to the meaning and purpose of the invalid provision in a legally effective manner. The same applies to any gaps or omissions.

 

11. Applicable law and jurisdiction

The place of performance and jurisdiction for any and all legal disputes is Bern, Switzerland. Swiss law applies.

AGB

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG

 

1. Allgemeines

Die Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG, Kornhausstrasse 3, 3000 Bern 22 (nachfolgend «Casino») verfügt für die Schweiz über eine Spielbankenkonzession (Konzessions-Nr. 516-005/03) nach dem geltenden Geldspielgesetz (BGS).

Als konzessionierte Spielbank ist das Casino verpflichtet, sich an die geltenden Gesetze und Verordnungen über Geldspiele zu halten (https://www.esbk.admin.ch/esbk/de/home/rechtsgrundlagen/
gesetzgebung.html
). Das Casino wird von der Eidgenössischen Spielbankenkommission (ESBK) beaufsichtigt (https://www.esbk.admin.ch/esbk/de/home.html).

Aus Gründen der Lesbarkeit wurde im Text die männliche Form gewählt, es beziehen sich aber alle Angaben immer auf Angehörige beider Geschlechter.

 

2. Gegenstand und Geltungsbereich

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln die Bedingungen für den Zugang und die Nutzung der Geldspiele des Casinos. Sie gelten ausschliesslich für das terrestrische Casino. Für die Nutzung von Online-Spielbankenspielen einschliesslich von deren Demoversionen auf der Website www.7melons.ch und auf deren Subseiten, die vom Casino betrieben werden, gelten hingegen die "Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen Online-Casino 7melons.ch".

Die vorliegenden AGB regeln zudem die Buchung von Unterhaltungsangeboten wie Erlebnis-Packages, Food & Beverage-Angeboten, Events usw..

Der Gast ist verpflichtet, bei der Nutzung der Spielbankenspiele des Casinos diese AGB sowie die Hausordnung des Grand Casinos Bern und die Spielregeln der angebotenen Spielbankenspiele einzuhalten.

 

3. Zutrittsgewährung

3.1 Zutritt und Zutrittverweigerung

Vor jedem Zutritt in das Grand Casino Bern haben sich alle Gäste mittels eines amtlichen Ausweises auszuweisen. (Geldspielgesetz BGS Art. 54))

Folgende Dokumente werden, sofern diese noch Gültigkeit* haben und in lateinischer Schrift aus­gestellt sind, akzeptiert: Reisepässe und Identi­tätskarten die zum Grenzübertritt berechtigen, Führerausweise, Diplomatenausweise, Schwei­zer Ausländerausweise (B, C, Ci, G, L), Schweizer Legimitationsausweis für Angestellte des Bun­des, der Kantone und Gemeinden sowie Kun­denkarten des Casinos, sofern eine Bewilligung der ESBK vorliegt. Die Ausweisschriften müssen mit einem Foto versehen sein und Name, Vor­name und das Geburtsdatum enthalten.

* Gemäss der Eidgenössischen Spielbankenkommission (ESBK) werden diejenigen Ausländi­schen Reisepässe oder Identitätskarten als gültig erachtet, die gemäss Weisungen des Bundesam­tes für Migration zum Grenzübertritt berechtigen, sowie Schweizer Reisepässe und Identitätskar­ten, die nicht länger als fünf Jahre abgelaufen sind.

Bei der Eintrittskontrolle werden Daten regist­riert, die zur Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Sorgfalts­pflichten im Bereich Geldwäschereigesetzge­bung vorgeschrieben sind.

Der diensthabende Security Mitarbeitende ist befugt, ohne An­gabe von Gründen, Personen den Eintritt zu ver­weigern oder Gäste aus dem Grand Casino Bern wegzuweisen.

Die Entscheidung über den Zutritt basiert ausschliesslich auf sachlichen Gründen.

 

3.2 Mindestalter

Der Zutritt ins Grand Casino Bern ist erst ab 18 Jah­ren erlaubt.

 

3.3 Weitere Zutrittsvorschriften

Weitere Zutrittsvorschriften, insbesondere Kleidungsvorschriften, werden in der Hausordnung des Casinos geregelt. Es gilt die jeweils aktuelle Version der Hausordnung.

 

4. Spielbetrieb

4.1 Erlaubte Spiele

Das Casino bietet nur Geldspiele an, die gemäss Geldspielgesetz erlaubt sind.

 

4.2 Spielregeln

Das Maximum an den einzelnen Spieltischen ist personenbezogen und darf nicht durch gemein­sames Spiel von offensichtlich zu diesem Zweck zusammengefundenen Einzelpersonen umgan­gen werden (Bandenspiel). Bei Zuwiderhandlung hat die Leitung jederzeit das Recht ein Hausver­bot auszusprechen.

Der Gast ist verpflichtet, den Spieltisch und/oder Geldspielautomaten erst zu verlassen, wenn ein allfälliger Gewinn ausbezahlt worden ist oder wenn kein Kredit mehr auf dem Gerät ist.

Gerätereservationen sind grundsätzlich nur für kurze Zeit möglich (z.B. während dem Wechselvorgang) und müssen vorgängig den Casino Mitarbeitenden gemeldet werden.

Der Gast ist verpflichtet, die Spielregeln der jeweiligen Geldspiele jederzeit einzuhalten. Die Spielregeln können den Spielerklärungsbrochüren entnommen werden, die dem Gast im Casino auf angemessene Weise zugänglich gemacht werden und ebenfalls unter www.grandcasino-bern.ch zu finden sind.

 

4.3 Zahlungsmittel

Das Casino behält sich das Recht vor, als Zahlungsmittel nur Schweizer Franken und die wichtigsten Fremdwährungen zu akzeptieren. Über die jeweils akzeptierten Währungen wird der Gast in geeigneter Weise informiert.

Beim Tausch von Devisen wird eine Provision berechnet.

 

4.4 Schecks

Es werden keine Inhaberchecks akzeptiert.

 

4.5 TITO

TITO-Tickets stellen gemäss Artikel 965 bis 1155 des OR (SR 220) ein Wertpapier dar. Gemäss Art. 127 OR verjährt diese Forderung nach 10 Jahren.

 

4.6 Wetten

Wetten mit Einsätzen auf Kreditbasis bzw. annoncierten Wetten sind verboten, Ansagen an den Roulette Tischen sind erlaubt. Jeder Wetteinsatz muss abgedeckt sein.

Wetten können nur mit Chips des Casinos platziert werden. Einsätze mit anderen Chips oder Spieljetons sind nicht erlaubt.

 

4.7 Kredite

Das Grand Casino Bern erteilt keine Kredite. Ebenfalls sind Kreditvergaben unter den Gästen verboten.

 

4.8 Einsätze am Spieltisch

Einsätze an den Tischen sind ausschliesslich mit Chips des Casinos erlaubt. Einsätze mit Bargeld sind nicht erlaubt. Der Gast kann die Chips vor Ort bei der Casino Kasse erwerben. Der Geldwert der Chips ist in Schweizer Franken oder in einer akzeptierten Fremdwährung zu begleichen. Zahlt der Gast in einer akzeptierten Fremdwährung, erhält er hierfür Non-Negotiable-Chips. Im Falle eines Gewinns werden diese vom Croupier in herkömmliche Chips gewechselt.

Alternativ kann der Gast die Chips beim Croupier erwerben, wobei der Geldwert der Chips ausschliesslich in Schweizer Franken beglichen werden kann. Der Gast ist verpflichtet, das Bargeld auf den Spieltisch zu legen. Unter keinen Umständen ist das Bargeld dem Croupier direkt zu überreichen. Im Anschluss übergibt der Croupier dem Gast Chips im Wert des bezahlten Betrags.

Die Chips können jederzeit an der Casino Kasse gegen Auszahlung des Barwerts in Schweizer Franken gewechselt werden.

 

4.9 Einsätze an den Geldspielautomaten

An den Geldspielautomaten kann mit Geldnoten in Schweizer Franken sowie mit Tickets des Casinos gespielt werden.

Ein Guthaben an einem Spielautomaten wird nicht in Bargeld ausbezahlt, sondern ausschliesslich mit einem Ticket. Mit diesem kann an beliebigen anderen Geldspielautomaten des Casinos gespielt werden.

 

4.10 Unrechtmässige Spielerträge

In Erfüllung seiner gesetzlichen Pflicht zieht das Casino unrechtmässig erzielte Spielerträge ein und überweist diese der AHV. Technische Hilfsmittel können zuhanden der Untersuchungsbehörden ins Depot genommen werden.

Das Casino behält sich weitere rechtliche Schritte, insbesondere die Einreichung einer Anzeige oder einer zivilrechtlichen Klage, explizit vor.

 

4.11 Jackpott-Gewinne

Das Casino weist darauf hin, dass bei einem gleichzeitigen Gewinn des Swiss Wide Area Jackpot der Betrag unter den Gewinnern aufgeteilt wird. Jackpot-Gewinne bis Fr. 20’000.– werden grundsätzlich in bar ausbezahlt (ausser bei Swiss Jackpot Fr. 50’000.–). Ein Check wird für jene Summe ausgestellt, welche Fr. 20’000.– resp. Fr. 50’000.– übersteigt.

 

4.12 Verantwortungsvolles Spielen

Das Casino nimmt seine Aufgaben und Pflichten im Bereich Spielerschutz und Suchtprävention ernst und stellt verschiedene Hilfsmittel und Informationen zur Kontrolle oder Begrenzung des Spielverhaltens zur Verfügung. 

Das Casino ist verpflichtet, Gäste gemäss Art. 80 BGS mit einer Spielsperre zu belegen, wenn der Verdacht besteht, dass der Gast überschuldet ist, seinen finanziellen Verpflichtungen nicht nachkommt oder Spieleinsätze tätigt, die in keinem Verhältnis zu seinem Einkommen und Vermögen stehen oder wenn es eine entsprechende Meldung der zuständigen Behörde bzw. Fachstelle erhält (Art. 80 Abs. 5 BGS).

Das Casino kann vom Gast jederzeit die für die Erfüllung ihrer gesetzlichen Verpflichtung erforderlichen Angaben und Dokumente, insbesondere zu seinen finanziellen Verhältnissen verlangen.

Auf begründeten Antrag kann das Casino die Spielsperre aufheben, sofern sie festgestellt hat, dass die Voraussetzungen für eine Sperre nach Artikel 80 BGS nicht erfüllt sind.

Die Spielsperre wird in einem gesamtschweizerischen Register eingetragen.

 

4.13 Übermässiges Spielen

Glaubt ein Gast, dass er ein Problem mit dem Spie­len haben könnte, das zur Gewohnheit oder Sucht wird, kann er Beratung und Hilfe beim verantwortlichen Schichtleiter des Grand Casino Bern einholen. Es steht jedem Gast frei, sich sperren zu lassen. Bitte be­achten Sie die Broschüre «Selbstverantwortung und Disziplin im Spiel», welche im Grand Casino Bern aufliegt.

 

4.14 Bekämpfung von Geldwäscherei

Das Casino ist verpflichtet, Geldwäscherei zu verhindern. Gesetzliche Basis bildet das Geldwäschereigesetz (GwG) und die Geldwäschereiverordnung ESBK (GwV-ESBK).

Aus diesem Grund identifiziert und registriert das Casino die Gäste abhängig von der Höhe und Art der Transaktionen (Art. 2 GwV-ESBK). Zur Identifizierung werden dieselben Ausweise akzeptiert, die zum Zutritt in das Casino berechtigen.

Auf Verlangen des Casinos muss der Gast die wirtschaftlich berechtigte Person, detaillierte Informationen und Dokumente zu Zahlungstransaktionen sowie die Herkunft von Geldern angeben. Bei Verdachtsfällen kann das Casino die Geschäftsbeziehung zum Gast abbrechen und ihn bei der Meldestelle für Geldwäscherei (MROS) melden. Voraussetzung dafür ist das Wissen, die Vermutung oder der Grund zu der Annahme, dass es sich bei einer Transaktion eines Spielers unter anderem um Gelder aus illegalen Aktivitäten handelt.

 

4.15 Zurückgelassene Geldwerte

Gefundenes Bargeld, gefundene Chips und Spieljetons oder auf einem nicht bespielten Automaten belassenes Guthaben werden während 28 Tagen zuhanden des rechtmässigen Besitzers aufbewahrt. Lässt sich der Besitzer nicht ermitteln, entscheidet nach Ablauf dieser Frist die Geschäftsleitung über die weitere Verwendung. Werden Ansprüche erst nach dem Entscheid der Geschäftsleitung, aber vor Ablauf eines Jahres geltend gemacht, werden sie auf Basis einer Kulanzzahlung durch das Casino beglichen, soweit die Ansprüche glaubwürdig und nachvollziehbar sind.

 

4.16 Trinkgelder

Sämtliche Trinkgelder werden zentral gesammelt und durch das Casino verwaltet.

Die Verteilung der Trinkgelder an die Mitarbeitenden erfolgt im Rahmen der betrieblichen Regeln und Vorgaben. 5 % der Trinkgeldsumme fliesst in einen zweckgebundenen Mitarbeiterfonds, 19 % wird als Lohnbestandteil und die restlichen 76 % als Beitrag an die Personalaufwendungen verwendet. Die gesetzlichen Vorgaben (Art. 57 BGS) werden dabei eingehalten.

Für weitere Auskünfte wenden Sie sich bitte vor Ort an den Shift Manager Guest Care.

 

5. Unterhaltungsangebote

5.1 Reservation und Buchung

Veranstaltungen wie Erlebnis-Packages, F&B-Angebote, Events usw.  können ausschliesslich über www.shop.grandcasino-bern.ch (Online-Shop), an der Rezeption des Casinos oder telefonisch gebucht werden.

Das Absenden einer Buchungsanfrage über den Online-Shop stellt einen verbindlichen Auftrag dar. Mit Versand der Buchungsbestätigung an die vom Gast angegebene E-Mail-Adresse durch das Casino entsteht ein bindender Vertrag. Dies gilt auch bei einer telefonischen Buchung sowie bei der Buchung an der Rezeption des Casinos.

Die Teilnehmerzahl für Veranstaltungen ist beschränkt. Buchungen sind nur möglich, solange noch freie Plätze verfügbar sind. Die Anmeldungen werden in der Reihenfolge des Eingangs berücksichtigt. Die Buchung hat jedoch mindestens 24 Stunden vor Beginn der Veranstaltung zu erfolgen.

 

5.2 Gruppen

Anfragen für Buchungen für mehr als zehn Personen können dem Casino vor Ort an der Rezeption, telefonisch oder per E-Mail übermittelt werden.  Das Casino erstellt eine individuelle Offerte, welche während 30 Tagen ab Versand verbindlich ist. Wird die Offerte nicht innert dieser Frist vor Ort an der Rezeption, telefonisch oder per E-Mail angenommen, ist das Casino nicht mehr daran gebunden.

Bei einer Gruppenbuchung muss zwei Wochen vor dem Anlass die Teilnehmerzahl mitgeteilt werden.

Bis zu drei Werktage vor dem Anlass kann die Personenzahl noch um 10% angepasst werden - grössere Anpassungen nur in Absprache. Bei Nichterscheinen ist das Casino berechtigt, die Leistungen zum vollen Preis in Rechnung zu stellen.

 

5.3 Bestätigung

Auf dem elektronischen Bestätigungsschreiben befinden sich alle notwendigen Angaben für die Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung sowie ein QR-Code. Bei einer Reservation vor Ort (Rezeption Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG) wird ebenfalls ein Voucher mit QR-Code ausgestellt. Es werden keine anderweitigen Eintrittskarten ausgestellt. Sollte ein Gast vor Ort keinen gültigen QR-Code vorweisen können, kann er von der Teilnahme ausgeschlossen werden. Zudem gilt für alle Gäste die Ausweispflicht.

 

5.4 Gebühren und Zahlungskonditionen

Alle Preise sind in CHF (Schweizer Franken) ausgewiesen inkl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer.

Die Bezahlung der Teilnahmegebühr sowie weiterer Gebühren erfolgt bei einer Buchung über www.shop.grandcasino-bern.ch via PostFinance mit Postcard oder Kreditkarte, Bei einer Buchung vor Ort an der Rezeption des Casinos akzeptieren wir Barzahlung (CHF) sowie diverse Debit-/ Kreditkarten (PostCard, EC, Mastercard, Visa).

Jede Transaktion wird online von den zuständigen Kreditkarten-Unternehmen autorisiert. Das Casino ist nicht verpflichtet diese zu prüfen und schliesst daher jegliche Haftung ausdrücklich aus. Auf der Kreditkartenabrechnung des Kunden sind die Einkäufe beim Casino ersichtlich. Die Kreditkarten-Nummer wird durch das Casino nicht gespeichert.

Der buchende Gast schuldet die gesamte Gebühr, auch wenn er die Buchung für andere Gäste vornimmt. Das Casino behält sich vor, den buchenden Gast sowie die weiteren Gäste, für welche er die Veranstaltung gebucht hat, bei Nichtbezahlung der Teilnahmegebühr von der Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung auszuschliessen.

 

5.5 Konsumation vor Ort

Die Konsumation im Casino ist von den Gästen umgehend zu begleichen.

Auf Wunsch kann für Gruppen eine Gesamtrechnung auf eine zu bestimmende Rechnungsadresse ausgestellt werden. Die Gesamtrechnung für die Konsumation, d.h. ohne bezogene Chips oder inbegriffenes Spielguthaben, erfolgt nach dem Anlass und ist innert 30 Tagen zu begleichen.

 

5.6 Zugang und Nutzung der Geldspiele

Für den Zugang zu und die Nutzung der Geldspiele des Casinos gelten die Ziffern 3 und 4 der vorliegenden AGB sowie die Hausordnung für alle Gäste uneingeschränkt.

 

5.7 Verspätetes Eintreffen am Treffpunkt

Das Angebot ist ausschliesslich am gebuchten Datum zur angegebenen Zeit gültig. Auf der Bestätigung befinden sich Angaben zur Einfindungszeit und zum Veranstaltungsbeginn. Die Gäste sind aufgefordert, die Einfindungszeit einzuhalten.

Das Casino behält sich vor, Gäste, die sich erst nach Veranstaltungsbeginn am Treffpunkt einfinden, die Teilnahme an der gebuchten Veranstaltung zu verweigern. Versäumte Veranstaltungen oder Teile davon können nicht nachgeholt werden. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Teilnahmegebühr, auch nicht anteilsmässig.

 

5.8 Annulationsbedingungen

Bei Gruppenbuchungen ist eine Stornierung bis 30 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn ist kostenlos möglich. Bei einer Stornierung bis 14 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn schuldet der buchende Teilnehmende 50% der Teilnahmegebühr, bei einer Stornierung innert 48 Stunden vor Veranstaltungsbeginn schuldet er die gesamte Teilnahmegebühr.

Im Falle von Individualbuchungen mit Vorauszahlung besteht kein Recht auf Rückerstattung bei Stornierung. Der Gast erhält einen Gutschein im Wert der stornierten Buchung, welchen er für die erneute Buchung eines Erlebnis-Packages seiner Wahl einsetzen kann.

 

6. E-Guma Ticketingsystem

Die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen bezüglich E-Guma finden Sie unter folgendem Link:
https://shop.e-guma.ch/grandcasino-bern/de/tickets/terms

 

7. Bonus Club

Die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) für den «Bonus Club» (BoC) der Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG finden Sie unter folgendem Link:
https://www.grandcasino-bern.ch/de/grand-casino-bern/bonus-club

 

8. Datenschutz

Bei der Eintrittskontrolle werden Daten registriert, die zur Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Sorgfaltspflichten im Zusammenhang mit dem Geldwäschereigesetz sowie dem Geldspielgesetz vorgeschrieben sind.

Das Casino verpflichtet sich zu einem sorgfältigen und gesetzeskonformen Umgang mit den Daten der Teilnehmenden. Es gilt die Datenschutzerklärung des Casinos. Wir machen zudem darauf aufmerksam, dass das Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG ein Datenschutzmanagementsystem betreibt, das nach dem Datenschutzgütesiegel GoodPriv@cy der SQS zertifiziert ist.

 

9. Haftung

Das Casino lehnt jede Haftung bei Diebstahl und Verlust von persönlichen Gegenständen ab.

Treten während dem Spielbetrieb an einem Spielgerät technische Probleme auf lehnt das Casino jede Haftung ab. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

Technische Fehlfunktionen heben alle Spiele und Gewinne auf.

 

10. Salvatorische Klausel

Sofern einzelne Klauseln dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein sollten, bleibt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Regelungen davon unberührt. Die unwirksame Bestimmung wird durch eine Bestimmung ersetzt, die üblicherweise dem Sinn und Zweck der unwirksamen Bestimmung in rechtswirksamer Weise wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt. Gleiches gilt für Regelungslücken.

 

11. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand für alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten ist Bern. Es gilt Schweizer Recht.